NEHS Advisers of the Year

The NEHS National Adviser of the Year Award has been established to recognize outstanding NEHS advisers for their leadership and commitment to the purposes of NEHS.

Each award year, two NEHS advisers will be selected among the submissions to be recognized as the National Adviser of the Year. Each recipient will receive a plaque recognizing his or her leadership and a check for $250.

The 2020 NEHS National Adviser of the Year nomination form will open on December 2, 2019.


  • All nominees must be current NEHS advisers and must have been an NEHS adviser for at least three (3) years.
  • Nominations are submitted online during the nomination period.
  • Nominees will be accepted between September 1 and December 1 of the program year.

Important Dates

December 2—Application opens
February 15—Application closes
Spring—Recipients notified by the national office